Arnold Classic 2024


Arnold Classic 2024 Open Bodybuilding:

The Arnold Classic 2024 was a fitness and bodybuilding event that took place from February 29 to March 3 in Columbus, Ohio. It featured seven divisions: Men’s Open, Classic Physique, Men’s Physique, Fitness, Bikini, Wellness, and Pro Wheelchair. The winners of each division qualified for the 2024 Mr. Olympia contest. Here are some of the notable results and achievements from the Arnold Classic 2024: – Hadi Choopan won the Men’s Open division, beating last years winner Samson Dauda and Rafael Brandao. Choopan also won the Franco Columbu Most Muscular Award while Samson received Ed Corney Best Posser Award. James Hollingshead placed fifth.

(Photos credit: / Pro Fitness Photos / Chris Nicoll)

Wesley Vissers won the Classic Physique division, displaying a balanced and aesthetic physique that impressed the judges and the fans. Michael Daboul was fifth and Darren Farrell eight.

Ariel Khadr won the Fitness International title for the third consecutive year, overcoming a deficit from the physique round with her stunning routine. Michelle Fredua-Mensah placed fourth.

Francielle Mattos won the Wellness International title, defeating the defending champion Isabelle Pereira Nunes. Mattos is also the reigning three-time Wellness Olympia champion.

Lauralie Chapados won the Bikini division, edging out Jennifer Dorie and Elisa Pecini. Chapados is a former Bikini Olympia runner-up and a rising star in the division. Phoebe Hagan placed fifth.

Diogo Montenegro won the Men’s Physique division, showcasing his symmetry and conditioning. Montenegro is a veteran competitor who has been in the top five of the Mr. Olympia several times.

Rajesh John won the Pro Wheelchair division, dominating the field with his muscularity and proportions. John is a former Paralympic athlete who switched to bodybuilding in 2019.

At the end of the event, Arnold Schwarzenegger made a special announcement that the 2025 Arnold Classic will award the Open winner a staggering $500,000, exceeding the first-place prize money of the Mr. Olympia. This is a huge incentive for the bodybuilders to compete at the Arnold Classic and a sign of the growing popularity and prestige of the event.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here